Board & Advisory Board


Ted Strickland

Honorary Chair, 68th Governor of Ohio, Appalachian Ohio congressman, and PH.D. psychologist

Bob Taft

Honorary Chair, 67th Governor of Ohio and lifelong children's advocate

Jack Cera

Former Member of the Ohio House of Representatives

Tom Davis

President, Former Interim Vice Pres. and Dean, Ohio University, Prof. Emeritus Counselor Education, Past Pres. of the Ohio Counseling Association

Mark Snider

Treasurer, Founder and Principal of Snider, Fuller and Stroh.

LeeAnn M. Johnson

Secretary, Mental Health Advocate

Nick Rees

Former President & CEO of The Buckeye Ranch

Mary Sabin

Vice President of Institutional Advancement, Lourdes University

Robin Burrow

Principal, Eastern Elementary School, Meigs County and Mother, Joe Burrow

Advisory Board

Orman Hall

Former Director, Ohio Governor’s Cabinet Opiate Action Team, and Ohio Department of Alcohol and Drug Addiction Services


Rick Hodges

Former Director, Ohio Department of Health


Jenny Stotts

Executive Director, Southeast Ohio CASA/GAL

Megan Riddlebarger

Executive Director of the Corporation for Ohio Appalachian Development


Jim Mahoney

Former Executive Director, Battelle for Kids

Tracy Najera

Executive Director, The Children's Defense Fund for Ohio


Debbie Phillips

CEO, Rural Action, and former Ohio Representative

Sherry Shamblin

Chief Strategy Officer, Hopewell Health Centers

Cara Brook

CEO, Foundation for 

Appalachian Ohio


Dick Murray

Executive Director of Coalition of Rural and Appalachian Schools

Fred Deel

Former Director, Governor’s Office of Appalachia

Dave Scholl

Trustee, Ohio University

Southeast Ohio and technology innovator

Lisa Harper

Youth and Family Services Program Supervisor, Perry Behavioral Health Choices

Earl Cecil

 Former Director, Athens-Hocking-Vinton Alcohol Drug Addiction and Mental Services Board 

Tracy Plouck

Executive in Residence, Ohio University (former director of Ohio Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services)

Sam Shafer

Chief Operating Officer at Integrated Services for Behavioral Health

Rebecca Miller

Senior Director of Community Relations at Ohio University College of Health Sciences and Professions

Lesli Johnson

Psychologist and Social Worker at the Voinovich School of Leadership and Public Affairs

Major Supporters


Director, Southeast Ohio Regional Wellness

Stacy Kramer